Oh, Mother.

Happy (late) mothers day to all the mamas. Especially mine, who also happens to be my best, best friend

I really lucked out with this one. Grateful for every forehead kiss when she though I was sleeping ( even though I’d simply mutter, “stop being a creep”), every time she’s called me honey bunch ( even though I’d roll my eyes ) every time she’d clean my room while I was out ( even though I’d flip out, insisting that it was organized chaos) , every time she’s chauffeured me and every nagging text.

This is exactly where I get it from.

I put together a simple mothers day brunch for my mom and aunt and celebrated with my brother and cousins.

Pastries from Pascals ❤

Frittata with cheddar and asparagus

Strawberries, honey roasted almonds and lemon yogurt

We enjoyed one (twelve) to many Mimosas and napped for the rest of the day.

Leave a Reply

