The Bucket List

Last Saturday I finished at work but it was just to gorgeous outside to simply come home and play on Pinterest all night long. After exchanging a few texts with my friend Torrie, I ended up sitting on the patio at The Living Room with a big glass of wine. Love it when that happens.

We shared a couple of oysters. This was my first time trying oysters and they were essentially what I was expecting. Briney, slimy and clean. Checked off my unwritten bucket list

It’s that wonderful time of the year that my cravings switch and healthy eating becomes effortless because all I want is simply prepared, fresh foods. Also ice cream and sangria but I digress.

I want green monsters for every meal. I have my recipe perfected:

Big scoop (~2 tbsp) each of: vanilla protein powder, peanut flour, rolled oats. Little scoop (~1 tbsp) each of chia seeds and cocoa powder. 1 frozen, chopped banana, 1 c. almond milk, ~2 packed cups of spinach/ kale.

A big bowl of cereal had been calling to me for the last few days so this morning I slept in an threw together a bowl with a couple different kinds of cereal, flax, peanut butter, banana slices and beautiful berries with almond milk.

Cereal always makes me really full and then really hungry a few hours later. Lesson learned. Cereal = snack, not meal.

My mom and I tag teamed dinner tonight.

She charred grilled veggies and I made shrimp and potatoes. I steamed the baby potatoes for about 20 minutes and tossed them while they were still hot with lemon juice, pesto and goats cheese.

The shrimp was sautéed in butter with corn, garlic, and Cajun seasoning. Spicy and smokey, this dinner was extremely multi-cultural now that I think about it.

Do you have a bucket list?

I am constantly updating a bucket list in my head. Items on my list generally revolve around travel, education and food. i.e. go gallivanting across Europe for a non-specific amount of time, take Yoga teacher training at The Yoga Passage and learn how to poach an egg.

Leave a Reply

