Busy Body


Frozen banana, black berries, almond milk, vanilla protein powder, kale

I’ll deal with that later.

I honestly don’t know where the time goes. Some how I’m half way through Spring classes, two months away from gallivanting in Miami with my long-lost best friend, oh, and also, two months away from turning 21 which is juuuust peachy.

Melted apple crisp a la mode: 1 baked apple, chopped and frozen, 1 tsp. cinnamon, 1 tbsp. almond butter, 1 scoop vanilla protein powder –or greek yogurt + vanilla extract and pure maple syrup for desired sweetness — 1 c. almond milk, granola

It hasn’t been busy. I’ve been MIA because I ran out of ways to say “Hi, friends! Today I went to work and went to yoga and went to school and ate oatmeal and drank wine and watched a hundred episodes of Mad Men (yes – it’s Mad Men now. I finished LOST. All 6 seasons in a month. I don’t want to talk about it).

 

Almond butter, honey roasted almonds, dark chocolate with sea salt, raspberries

 Sandwiched & grilled. Bam.

Anyways. I figured since Spring classes would be over in a month, I should probably find some way to keep myself entertained for the rest of the summer. A second job seemed to be a good idea (Second. Because I am never leaving my current job. Ever.) So I poked around Kijiji, sent out a couple of resumes and got some pretty exciting responses.

Underrated leftovers: Turkey burger with artichoke-asiago spread and sweet potato fries

And accepted none of them. Yesterday, I dressed up in a pencil skirt and a blazer, shaved my legs (finally) and powdered my cheeks for an interview and although I enjoy the idea of having a swanky job where I have to dress up fancy and have lunch meetings and the like, I think it’s important to actually care about the business, what they do, and feel confident that you can offer something.

Honey and soy marinated tofu with quinoa-kale pilaf 

I went to The Yoga Passage after my interview and explained all of this to the manager of the studio. And then she hired me on to the front desk crew. I start tomorrow

Oats, banana, cinnamon, almond milk, cottage cheese, granola, peanut butter, raw strawberry chia jam

I’m thrilled. Like, running around in circles and busting out random bakasana thrilled. If you hadn’t noticed, I’m obsessed with this studio. Crisis (because having a slack summer would clearly be the end of my existance) averted.

One thought on “Busy Body

Leave a Reply

