I’m starting to notice a pattern here

Another weekend bites the dust.

On Friday I went to a orthodontist appointment to pick up my stylin’ new retainer. Fact: I wore braces for seven years, plus two years of special retainers and head gears. Every time someone tells me I have a nice smile I reply with a snarky “I had better have a nice smile after all the years of torture I went through” It’s very unbecoming of me but I can’t help myself.

I went to work at Yoga Passage for the afternoon. It was my first solo shift and just when I started to get a little bit anxious, I heard an OM from the studio behind me and a sweet yogi gave me a Vegan, Gluten-Free cookie and tea. I could get used to this.

Typical Friday night.

On Saturday I was up early, double fisted a smoothie and tea and went to the Ashtanga 2 class before working.

I had a birthday to go to later that night so I did my hair, put on a uncomfertable outfit and even worse shoes and then proceeded to fall asleep (fully dressed) on top of a pile of laundry. I guess the week caught up with me. I felt awful when I woke up to my friends text that read “Heyy how far are u

This morning I had breakfast with my friend Natradee, we enjoyed a spread of yogurt with fruit and granola, peanut butter on toast and a boiled egg. It felt like a hotel breakfast.

Afterwards we went to Body Combat, where the instructor cruelly added plyometric lunges and donkey kicks to the mix. Grunting. Lots of grunting.

As much as I wanted to stay at home for the rest of the day and watch more Mad Men, I knew today was really my only chance to make a significant dent in my research paper that is due on Thursday -silent sobs- so I packed my bags and set up camp at Higher Ground Cafe for some work time.

Feminism + Fuel.

More Fuel.

This is my life. Cookies, Wine, Exercise, Work. I’ll take it.

Leave a Reply

