Dawg.

My dog Pepper died. I was really sad for a couple of days. I found this video though and it made me really happy. She was so ugly. I’ll miss her.

She loved carrots and tuna. She got hit by a car when she was a puppy, chasing a squirrel, no less. She knew what W-A-L-K and B-A-T-H meant. She hated both.

She liked going for rides. She growled/ barked when anything moved. Oh, she also liked ice cream. I wanted to take her for more walks this summer. She was getting fat.

She was my moms favorite child. She looked for sun spots to lay in. If she got hurt she would sulk and play it up for hours so that we would give her lots of attention. She would pretend she got hurt a lot.

On the morning she died, I slept through my alarm and missed my spin class and decided to take her for a walk instead. Things just work out sometimes, I suppose.

After we got home she ate and went to sleep, I went to work and she didn’t wake up. I’d like to think that’s the best way she could have gone.

I used to let Pepper lick my glass clean whenever I made a smoothie. Although I wouldn’t have shared this one, because it had cocoa powder in it, these little things remind me of her.

Chocolate-Cherry Smoothie

  • 1 frozen banana
  • 1/2 c. cherries
  • 1 scoop vanilla protein
  • 1 tbsp cocoa powder
  • 1 tbsp chia seeds
  • 2/3 c. almond milk
  • spinach

Peace out, dog.

4 thoughts on “Dawg.

Leave a Reply

