Hello Sunshine

School is out. I officially handed in my final Spring semester assignment last Thursday, then dove face first into work, organization, and a loooong day of volunteering at this year’s Canada Day celebrations here in Calgary.

I have finally settles into my Summer break. There will be lots of working, playing with friends, yoga, running (I guess I like running again) eating, drinking and being merry. I’m off to Miami in exactly a month, so I’m ok with the fact that I am basically working every single day of July in some way shape or form.

This morning I worked at Yoga Passage but first, a hot breakfast. I have been on a smoothie kick due to the intense, muggy heat in Calgary, but this morning was a bit on the chilly side

-Rolled oats, cinnamon, almond milk, banana, blueberries, granola, peanut butter, chia seeds-

I had plans to run some stairs with my friend Natradee before hitting my favorite 6:10 hot class back at Yoga Passage, but time didn’t permit and I’m kind of glad because this class was nuts. My legs were shaking and I couldn’t imagine what would have happened had I run up and down several flights of stairs before hand.

After class we took our sweet time before heading home, enjoyed a coconut water with random emergency snacks from the bottoms of our bags

Weirdos.

I was feeling un inspired for dinner and was contemplating just digging into an entire watermelon, but my mom had made a turkey Shepard’s pie and apparently that was exactly what I was craving.

With half a cup of sriracha on top.

It’s good to be back! 

4 thoughts on “Hello Sunshine

Leave a Reply

