Crazy Sexy Adventure Day 2: Always room for chocolate

Day two was a much better experience! Yesterday kind of got me off on the wrong foot but everything was deliciously nutritious and my energy levels were manic.

Woke up to my lemon/ cayenne cocktail and then made a smoothie to take to work

Banana, cherries, cashew butter, cinnamon, kale, spinach and almond milk.

So much better than yesterday’s blended salad.

After breakfast I took a power yoga class. Like I mentioned yesterday, I’ll make sure to eat enough based on my hunger cues. I’m understandably much hungrier on days that I’m active. Yesterday I didn’t have much of an appetite (that horrible smoothie really put me off) but I don’t think that would have been the case had I exercised. To give you a comparison of yesterdays and todays yoga classes, yesterday’s restorative practise is essentially an hour and forty five minutes of laying on a bolster in different positions. Today was almost two hours of constant flow, a million vinyasas, arm balancing, warrior sequences and back bends and as a result I was hungrier throughout the day and made sure to eat accordingly.

Lunch was a salad beast with romaine, arugula, spinach, quinoa, cherry tomatoes and roasted butternut squash/ onions/ asparagus with a scoop of hummus.

One of my sweet coworkers brought me a baggie of chocolate cookies which contain at least three things that are not a part of the Crazy Sexy Adventure cleanse

So I took them home for my brother -who ate a bunch as an appetizer-and snacked on chocolate chia pudding with coconut and mango you can still get your chocolate fix while cleansing

Tropical Chocolate Chia Pudding

Serves 1

  • 2 tbsp. chia seeds
  • 1 tbsp shredded, unsweetened coconut
  • 1 tbsp cocoa powder
  • 1/2 ripe mango, diced
  • splash of almond milk

Mix all ingredients, let sit for at least an hour and serve.

Last night I made a big batch of green juice for easy, early morning fuel.

This had broccoli stems, kale, romaine, cucumber, celery, apple, strawberries and lemon. Kris recommends running your juice pulp through the juice again and it really does squeeze out about 1/2 a cup more juice. I drank about a cup as an afternoon pick-me-up.

There were sliced melons at home upon my arrival from work which I devoured in seconds

and dinner was lentil soup made by my mom and a big salad with lemony-tahini dressing

I feel awesome today. Again, no bloating/ cramping/ pain. It’s more work than throwing together a yogurt bowl or making a sandwich but it’s so worth it to feel normal. I’m a little bit hungry and though one of the guidelines is to no eat three hours before bed (so that your body can focus on repairing, not digesting), I have plans for spin in the morning and I’m not crazy about going to bed with a growly stomach so I think that a dip into the almond butter jar is in order. Goodnight!

Leave a Reply

