Crazy Sexy Adventure Day 6: Happy Cramper

Today was a 9 to 7 work day capped off with a glorious yoga practise. Not a lot of food pictures, but y’all know what salad in Tupperware looks like, right?

First thing in the a.m. I chugged a juice.

I made two blends, Green (broccoli, romaine, kale, cucumber, celery, asparagus, lemon, apple and strawberries) and Purple (beets, romaine, cucumber, snap peas, pineapple, parsley and ginger) Both are delicious, I swear. But something magical happens when they are combined. I had a bright red ‘juice mustache’ for the morning.

Once I got hungry I made a chocolate cherry smoothie (banana, cherries, cocoa, chia seeds, almond butter, almond milk) and was off for a day of work at both my jobs.

At Yoga Passage I was able to sit in on one of the teacher training sessions with Ray Hawkins  who talked about Yoga Therapy, Koshas and Herbal Medicine. He had a great personality and an endless supply of information and experience. I could have listened to him talk for days!

After a few hours of work at EHS, I was back to the Passage for Gord’s Hot class. Everything feels great. I got a cramp in my side today and was absolutely thrilled because for the first time in I don’t know how long I had a cramp in my abdomen that wasn’t a digestive related cramp. Just a crappy hydration muscle cramp, which I quickly remedied with water and coconut water.

Tomorrow is my first juice fast day! My goals are to keep calm, be dedicated but not obsessive, listen to my body, and refrain from taking out any potential crazy bitchiness crankiness on others as no one is forcing me to fast, but it is something that I’d like to experience.

One thought on “Crazy Sexy Adventure Day 6: Happy Cramper

Leave a Reply

