Crazy Sexy Adventure Day 9: BBQ

Quite the jam-packed Sunday!

Woke up to a giant smoothie – banana, cherries, cocoa, almond butter, spinach, chia seeds, almond milk, bzzzzz-, went to Body Combat, work, and back home for a family BBQ

Family barbecues usually revolve around the usual meat and potatoes (and BEER)  but I snuck in a little goodness.

Dug into a big bowl of greens with olives, lemony tahini dressing, grilled corn, zucchini, eggplant and peppers. The best part of my salad used to be the feta cheese but now I’m all about the olives. Salty and buttery I can’t get enough. I found some big green olives, each stuffed with a pickled garlic clove. I know, it baffles me how I’m still single too. I think salted pistachios would be another awesome vegan salad topper to offer that addictive quality of feta cheese.

Crazy Sexy dessert of grilled pineapple and coconut milk whipped cream. The whipped cream is simply the lucious, fatty coconut cream that floats to the top of your can of coconut milk. Scrape it away, leaving as much of the water behind as you can. Add a squeeze of agave and whip until smooth and dreamy.

Hope everyone’s weekend was fantastic! I am 10 days away from being on a plane to Miami !!!

One thought on “Crazy Sexy Adventure Day 9: BBQ

Leave a Reply

