Crazy Sexy Adventure Day 11: Kittens, Oatmeal, Veggies, Yoga

My friend Jessie is a new yoga teacher and wanted some head shots but the only time that worked was early in the a.m. For convenience sake, I slept over after yoga last night and we were up bright and early to get some pictures of her pretty face.

I packed a green juice. Nerd.

We took a quick snap, snap, met some nice people with a bag of kittens.

Literally a bag full of kittens. 

Once I arrived home I ate some delicious overnight oats in an almost empty peanut butter jar with tonnes of fruit and a little sprinkle of granola.

 

I had a pretty lazy morning which included laundry and a Girls marathon. I had a late lunch of curried lentil soup and a giant salad. I also had some Mary’s Crackers on the side.

Eventually I peeled myself off of the couch and headed to yoga.

My mom once told me that when living in New York she often enjoyed the Hallmark slice of street car pizza for lunch. One day, her boss came to work with TWO slices for herself. The thought had never occurred to my mom that one could eat TWO slices of pizza. I think of that every time I do a yoga double. 4:10 ishta + 6:10 Hot (half an hour in-between classes). Crazy Sweaty Bliss.

Once I got home I threw together some sautéed veggies, brown rice noodles and a generous serving of spicy almond butter sauce.

Goodnight!

 

5 thoughts on “Crazy Sexy Adventure Day 11: Kittens, Oatmeal, Veggies, Yoga

    • Absolutely. Shows like Gossip Girl and 90210 can only get you so far. It’s so raw and much more relatable. I’m sad that there are only 10 episodes so far.

      Thank you! Feeling like a super hero 🙂

  1. I am an equally green smoothie packing nerd. You should have seen the disgust and horror of my 8th grader students last year every time they would see me drinking it. Of course, I was equally disgusted by half the things they put in their mouths.

    Girls is my fave. I have an unhealthy love for Adam.

    • Isn’t that the truth! I always get a BLECH from my dad when I am drinking my smoothies… but his breakfast choices (corned beef and chocolate chip cookies, I wish I was kidding) make my stomach turn.

      Yes. Adam repulsed me at first and that all just disappeared. He is the most realistic boy I have ever seen on television.

      Yeah. I wanted to take the bag of kittens and just walk away and never look back.

Leave a Reply

