Crazy Sexy Adventure Day 17: Rest Days

Sometimes I have trouble deciding whether I am listening to my body or just being lazy when I take a day off of exercise. I’m usually pretty energetic and have the physical capability to do something every day. I don’t formally plan rest days because I just figure eventually life will get in the way and I won’t have time to exercise (it does), or there will just be a day that I’m not feeling it. Like today for example. I laughed in my alarm clock’s face when it tried to get me to go to spin this morning (to be fair, I had gone to bed only four hours before) and felt very apathetic towards a yoga class after work. Instead I skipped on home, I am now in my stretchy pants and I have no regrets.

I also made an awesome salad. Spinach, celery, cucumbers, grapes, sunflower seeds, tofu ricotta and home-made balsamic dressing.

2 thoughts on “Crazy Sexy Adventure Day 17: Rest Days

  1. I am taking it easy today, because I did not have much sleep last night. I would rather exercise on a full tank of gas as it were then do a workout half-heartedly.

Leave a Reply

