Monday Morning

{A sweet and thoughtful gift from a friend – utensil earrings}

Finally. The first day of school is here. My bags are packed, my room is tidy, my color coded excel spreadsheet schedule is complete. What? I know I’m not the only one who becomes more productive with less time on their hands. With classes, assignments, and the overall looming guilt that comes with the school year, I am excited to rediscover my inner, pro-active self. Bring it on, Fall2012.

{The reading list for my Food Culture and Communication course. I’ve read half of these already for fun.}

{My favorite little person eating cake with gusto}

{First taste of Pumpkin of the season: Steel cut oats with pumpkin, cinnamon and maple syrup. Piled high with banana, craisins, dark chocolate and peanut butter}

{Discovering a long lost a gag gift from one of my best friends}

Leave a Reply

